Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 41
Wednesday, November 30, 2022, 4:33 p.m. to 6:39 p.m.
Kody Blois, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Corentin Bialais, Analyst
• Daniel Farrelly, Analyst
As an individual
• Katrina Coughlin, Partner, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Canadian Poultry and Egg Processors Council
• Ian McFall, Chair of the Board of Directors
• Jean-Michel Laurin, President and Chief Executive Officer
Chicken Farmers of Canada
• Tim Klompmaker, Chair
• Michael Laliberté, Executive Director
• Yves Ruel, Associate Executive Director
Egg Farmers of Canada
• Roger Pelissero, Chair
• Tim Lambert, Chief Executive Officer
Ukrainian Canadian Congress
• Ihor Michalchyshyn, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
• Orest Zakydalsky, Senior Policy Advisor
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, November 21, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the Ukraine Goods Remission Order.

Tim Klompmaker and Ihor Michalchyshyn made statements and, with Orest Zakydalsky, Yves Ruel and Michael Laliberté, answered questions.

At 5:33 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:40 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Katrina Coughlin, Ian McFall, Roger Pelissero and Tim Lambert made statements and, with Jean-Michel Laurin, answered questions.

At 6:39 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Josée Harrison,
Stéphanie De Rome
Clerks of the committee