Skip to main content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 112
Thursday, June 6, 2024, 3:30 p.m. to 6:02 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Laila Goodridge (Conservative)
• Shannon Stubbs (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Poonam Jusrut, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
Cenovus Energy Inc.
• Jon McKenzie, President and Chief Executive Officer
Enbridge Inc.
• Michele Harradence, Executive Vice-President and President, Gas Distribution and Storage
Imperial Oil Limited
• Brad Corson, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Shell Canada Limited
• Susannah Pierce, President and Country Chair
Suncor Energy Inc.
• Rich Kruger, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, April 11, 2024, the committee commenced its study of profits and emissions reduction efforts in Canada's oil and gas industry.

Rich Kruger, Brad Corson, Jon McKenzie, Susannah Pierce and Michele Harradence made statements and answered questions.

Dan Mazier gave notice of the following motion:

That, notwithstanding the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, April 11, 2024, Scott G. Stauth, President of Canadian Natural Resources Limited (CNRL); Darlene Gates, CEO of MEG Energy; and Ryan Lance, CEO of Conoco Phillips; appear for one hour at a future meeting.

At 6:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Natalie Jeanneault
Clerk of the committee