Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 96
Thursday, February 8, 2024, 3:30 p.m. to 5:45 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
As an individual
• Oliver Brandes, Co-Director, POLIS Project on Ecological Governance, Centre for Global Studies, University of Victoria
• Alan Shapiro, Strategic Advisor, Foresight Cleantech Accelerator, BC Net Zero Innovation Network
• Soula Chronopoulos, President
Canadian Water Quality Association
• Shelley Peters, Executive Director
• Jason Jackson, Professor and Education Consultant
Centre des technologies de l'eau
• Patricia Gomez, Scientific Coordinator, Co-Founder of Clean Nature
City of Montréal
• Maja Vodanovic, Mayor of the Borough of Lachine, Executive Committee Member
Foresight Canada
• Heather Crochetiere, Director, Industry Innovation
Réseau Environnement
• Mathieu Laneuville, President and Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, the committee resumed its study of freshwater.

Oliver Brandes, Alan Shapiro, Shelley Peters and Patricia Gomez made statements and, with Jason Jackson, answered questions.

At 4:37 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:40 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Soula Chronopoulos, Maja Vodanovic, Heather Crochetiere and Mathieu Laneuville made statements and answered questions.

At 5:45 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Natalie Jeanneault
Clerk of the committee