Skip to main content

CACN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 42
Monday, May 27, 2024, 6:38 p.m. to 9:31 p.m.
Ken Hardie (Liberal)

• Pat Kelly for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Shuvaloy Majumdar for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Rick Perkins for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Yves Perron (Bloc Québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Valérie Chevrier-Marineau, Analyst
• Marie Dumont, Analyst
Canadian Agri-Food Trade Alliance
• Michael Harvey, Executive Director
Canadian Canola Growers Association
• Dave Carey, Vice-President, Government and Industry Relations
Canadian Cattle Association
• Jennifer Babcock, Senior Director, Government Relations and Public Affairs
• Tyler Fulton, Vice President
Energy For A Secure Future
• Shannon Joseph, Chair
Fisheries Council of Canada
• Paul Lansbergen, President
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Jeff Kucharski, Senior Fellow
Soy Canada
• Brian Innes, Executive Director
Pursuant to the order of reference of Monday, May 16, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the Canada–People’s Republic of China relations.

Michael Harvey, Dave Carey, Brian Innes and Jeff Kucharski made statements and answered questions.

At 8:14 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 8:18 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Tyler Fulton, Paul Lansbergen and Shannon Joseph made statements and answered questions.

At 9:31 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Holke
Clerk of the committee