Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 43
Tuesday, November 22, 2022, 3:53 p.m. to 5:27 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Naaman Sugrue, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Natacha Kramski, Analyst
• Edouard McIntyre, Analyst
Cape Breton Fish Harvesters Association
• Michael Barron, President
CBCL Limited
• Vincent Leys, Senior Coastal Engineer
Intact Centre on Climate Adaptation
• Joanna Eyquem, Managing Director, Climate-Resilient Infrastructure
• Kathryn Bakos, Director, Climate Finance and Science
Oceans North
• Susanna Fuller, Vice-President, Operations and Projects
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, October 4, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the impacts of Hurricane Fiona and the climate crisis on Atlantic Canada.

Vincent Leys, Kathryn Bakos, Joanna Eyquem, Susanna Fuller and Michael Barron made statements and answered questions.

At 5:08 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:13 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That, in relation to the study of population sustainability of Pacific salmon stocks, the proposed budget in the amount of $125,959.20, for the committee’s travel to the Yukon in March 2023, be adopted.

At 5:27 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Sing
Clerk of the committee