Skip to main content
Start of content

FOPO Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 45
Tuesday, November 29, 2022, 3:51 p.m. to 5:54 p.m.
Ken McDonald, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Naaman Sugrue, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Natacha Kramski, Analyst
• Edouard McIntyre, Analyst
Fish, Food and Allied Workers - Unifor
• Sherry Glynn, Inshore Representative
National Assembly of Quebec
• Joël Arseneau, Member for Îles-de-la-Madeleine
Prince Edward Island Aquaculture Alliance
• Peter Warris, Director, Projects and Industry Liaison
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Adam Burns, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister, Fisheries and Harbour Management
• Chris Henderson, Deputy Commissioner, Operations
• Gary Ivany, Assistant Commissioner, Atlantic Region, Canadian Coast Guard
• Stephanie Hopper, Director General, Small Craft Harbours Program
• Doug Wentzell, Regional Director General, Maritimes Region
• Lori Cuddy, Area Director, Prince Edward Island
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, October 4, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the impacts of Hurricane Fiona and the climate crisis on Atlantic Canada.

Peter Warris and Sherry Glynn made statements and answered questions.

At 4:44 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:51 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Adam Burns made a statement and, with Stephanie Hopper, Lori Cuddy, Chris Henderson and Gary Ivany, answered questions.

At 5:54 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Sing
Clerk of the committee